My Media and Other Links

Compiled by Lelan Callaway

page updated: April 18, 2015

My HOME Page

Frequently Checked Out

Amarillo Gas Prices: www.amarillogasprices.com

Amarillo Globe-News: www.amarillo.com

C-SPAN: www.c-span.org

Classic Cinema Online: www.classiccinemaonline.com

Houston Chronicle: www.chron.com

Houston’s First Baptist Church services LIVE: www.houstonsfirst.org/webcast

Maps Google: www.maps.google.com

Top Documentary Films: http://topdocumentaryfilms.com

Our Church:

Paramount Baptist Church Online: www.paramount.org

Missed a sermon? Download and listen at www.paramount.org/sermon-audio

Weekly Program www.paramount.org/Websites/paramount/images/SundayProgram.pdf

blog written by our pastors www.paramountpastors.wordpress.com

Facebook www.facebook.com/paramountamarillo / www.facebook.com/paramountmarriage

Networks

ABC – watch full episodes: www.abc.go.com

CBS – watch full episodes: www.cbs.com

NBC – watch full episodes: www.nbc.com

BBC: www.bbc.co.uk

CBN: www.cbn.com

CNBC: www.cnbc.com

CNN: www.cnn.com

Discovery Channel: http://dsc.discovery.com

FOX: www.fox.com

FOX Business: www.foxbusiness.com

FOX News: www.foxnews.com/

MSNBC: www.msnbc.com

PBS / Public Broadcasting Service: www.pbs.org

PBS NewsHour: www.pbs.org/newshour

Trinity Broadcasting Network: www.tbn.org

Miscellaneous

Amarillo Christian Women's Connection: https://www.facebook.com/AmarilloCWC

Audiobooks and eBooks: www.librophile.com

Eagle Tree: www.EagleTreeAma.org - our neighborhood

Earthquakes in the World: http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/map/

eHow.com: Discover the expert in you: www.ehow.com

Lelan’s Bible Study Tools: www.lelancallaway.com/studytools.html

Lelan’s Computer Tips: www.lelancallaway.com/computersecurity.html

Maps Bing: www.bing.com/maps

Maps Google: www.maps.google.com

Maps Quest: www.mapquest.com

Mother Teacher: www.motherteacher.org - info about my mother’s book

Pandora Internet Radio: www.pandora.com

SRNews.com: www.srnews.com

Texas Radio: http://tunein.com/radio/Texas-r100511

Videos GodTube: www.godtube.com

Videos GodVine: www.godvine.com

Videos YouTube: www.youtube.com

Political

AFA / Voter Voice
select activism then contact your elected official:
www.afa.net

C-SPAN House and Senate: www.c-span.org

C-SPAN1 US House: www.c-span.org/Live-Video/C-SPAN

C-SPAN2 US Senate: www.c-span.org/Live-Video/C-SPAN2

C-SPAN3 Other: www.c-span.org/Live-Video/C-SPAN3

High Plains Freedom Coalition: www.highplainsfreedom.blogspot.com

House: www.house.gov

House Majority Leader: www.majorityleader.gov

House Rep Thornberry: www.thornberry.house.gov

House Speaker Boehner: www.speaker.gov

Republican Party of Texas: www.texasgop.org

Senate: www.senate.gov

Senator John Cornyn: www.cornyn.senate.gov

Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison: www.hutchison.senate.gov

Senator Minority Leader McConnell: www.mcconnell.senate.gov

US Supreme Court: www.supremecourt.gov

Whitehouse: www.whitehouse.gov

Devotional

Bible Gateway: www.biblegateway.com

Chuck Swindoll: www.insight.org

Crosswalk’s Bible Study Tools: www.biblestudytools.net

David Wilkerson Today: www.worldchallenge.org/en/view/devotions

Dr Gary Chapman: www.5lovelanguages.com

Growthtrac - Build a Better Marriage: www.growthtrac.com

Marketplace Leaders: www.marketplaceleaders.org

Presidential Prayer Team: www.presidential-prayer-team.org

Purpose Driven Connection: www.purposedriven.com

Financial Information

Bloomberg Online: www.bloomberg.com

Business Week: www.businessweek.com

CheckingFinder: www.checkingfinder.com

Churchill Mortgage endorsed by Dave Ramsey: www.churchillmortgage.com

Financial Times: www.ft.com

Forbes Digital Tool: www.forbes.com

FOXBusiness News: www.foxbusiness.com/

Free Money Finance: www.freemoneyfinance.com/2009/08/life-or-debt-42-financial-calculators-for-major-life-decisions.html

Google Finance: http://finance.google.com/finance

Inc. Magazine: www.inc.com/magazine

Kiplinger Online: www.kiplinger.com

Money Talks: www.moneytalksnews.com

MONEY.COM: http://money.cnn.com

Nightly Business Report: www.nbr.com

Seeking Alpha: http://seekingalpha.com

SmartMoney: www.smartmoney.com/

Stockhouse.com: www.stockhouse.com

TheStreet.com: www.thestreet.com

News

AARP / American Association of Retired People: www.aarp.org/bulletin

AFA / American Family Association: www.afa.net

AFA / One News Now: www.onenewsnow.com

AMAC / Association of Mature American Citizens: www.amac.us

Amarillo Police Department: www.nixle.com

Amarillo Tea Party Patriots: www.amarilloteaparty.net

American Solutions: www.americansolutions.com

Americans for Prosperity: www.afphq.org

CFACT / Committee For A Constructive Tomorrow: www.cfact.org

Christian United for Israel: www.cufi.org

CitizenLink: www.citizenlink.com

CNS News: www.cnsnews.com

Committee For A Constructive Tomorrow: www.cfact.org

DEBKAfile: A world Internet News Leader on Security and Intelligence: www.debka.com

Drudge Report: www.drudgereport.com

Family Research Council: www.frc.org

Family Research Council Action: www.frcaction.org

Family Talk with Dr. James Dobson: www.myfamilytalk.com

Focus on the Family: www.fotffamily.com

Fox News: www.foxnews.com

Freedom Times: www.nramedia.org

Freedom Works: www.freedomworks.org

GuideStar: www.guidestar.org

Heritage Action for America: www.heritageforamerica.org

Heritage Foundation: www.heritage.org

Human Events Daily: www.humanevents.com

Joel Rosenberg: www.joelrosenberg.com

Let Freedom Ring: www.lfrusa.com

Media Research Center: www.mrc.org

NAGR / National Association for Gun Rights: www.nationalgunrights.org

National Center for Policy Analysis: www.ncpa.org

News My Way: http://news.myway.com/index/id/home.html

NRA / National Rifle Association: www.nra.org

Personal Liberty Digest: www.personalliberty.com

Presecution: www.persecution.org

Pruden & Politics: www.prudenpolitics.com

Rasmussen Reports: www.rasmussenreports.com

Religious Freedom Coalition: www.religiousfreedomcoalition.org

Religious Freedom Education Projject: www.religiousfreedomeducation.org

Right to Work Foundation: www.righttoworkfoundation.org

SRN Insider: www.srninsider.com

SRN News: http://srnnews.townhall.com

Stratfor Global Intelligence: www.stratfor.com

Tea Party Patriots: www.teapartypatriots.org

Tenth Amendment Center: www.tenthamendmentcenter.com

Texas GOP Vote: www.texasgopvote.com

The Blaze: www.theblaze.com

The Tea Party Net: www.theteaparty.net

Town Hall: www.townhall.com

Wall Builders: www.wallbuilders.com

WORLD Magazine: www.worldmag.com

World Net Daily: www.worldnetdaily.com

Financial Peace University: www.daveramsey.com/fpu/home

Newspapers & Magazines

Newspapers Online!: www.newspapers.com

US News Links: www.usnpl.com

Amarillo Globe-News: www.amarillo.com

Andrew Breitbart Big Government: http://biggovernment.com

Arkansas Gazette: www.arkansasonline.com

Associated Press: www.ap.org

Bangkok Post: www.bangkokpost.com

Brookshire Times Tribune: www.timestribune.com

Charisma Magazine: http://charismamag.com

Chicago Tribune: www.chicagotribune.com

Conservative News Service: www.conservativenews.org

Drudge Report: www.drudgereport.com

Fort Bend Southwest Sun: www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1914

Houston Chronicle: www.chron.com

Jerusalem Post: www.jpost.com

Jewish World Review: www.jewishworldreview.com

Kansas City Star: www.kcstar.com

Katy Sun: www.hcnonline.com/katy

Katy Times: www.katytimes.com

London Telegraph: www.telegraph.co.uk

Military.com: www.military.com

Mullings By Rich Galen: http://mullings.com/

Newseum: www.newseum.org

NewsMax.com: www.newsmax.com

NewsVoyager.com: http://newspaperlinks.com/voyager.cfm

Newsweek.com: www.newsweek.com

OneNowsNow.com: www.onenewsnow.com

Personal Liberty Digest: www.personalliberty.com

Political Mavens: http://politicalmavens.com

Reader's Digest Magazine: www.rd.com

refdesk.com/paper.html: www.refdesk.com/paper.html

Reuters: www.reuters.com

The Blaze: www.theblaze.com

TIME.com: www.time.com/time

Twin Cities Pioneer Press: www.twincities.com/mld/pioneerpress

U.S. News and World Report: www.usnews.com

USA TODAY: www.usatoday.com

Wall Street Journal: www.wsj.com

Waller County News Citizen: www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1570

WashingtonPost.com: www.washingtonpost.com

WND / World Net Daily: www.wnd.com/

Radio

Christian Netcast.com: www.christiannetcast.com

C-SPAN Radio: www.c-span.org/live/?channel=radio

NPR / National Public Radio: www.npr.org

Premier Christian Radio UK: www.premierradio.org.uk

Radio Amarillo, Texas: www.thecityofamarillo.com/radio/index.html

Radio Houston Texas: www.thecityofhouston.com/radio/index.html

Radio Show Links: www.radioshowlinks.com

Rhapsody Music: www.rhapsody.com/radio

SHOUTcast Radio: www.shoutcast.com/

Stream Audio: www.streamaudio.com

AM Radio

AM 700 KSEV The Voice: www.ksevradio.com

AM 710 KGNC Amarillo: www.kgncam.com

AM 720 WGCR Gospel Carolina Radio: www.wgcr.net

AM 740 KTRH Houston: www.ktrh.com/main.html

AM 940 KIXZ Amarillo: www.voiceofamarillo.com

AM 950 KPRC Houston: www.950kprc.com/main.html

AM 950 KPRC Podcast: http://950kprc.com/cc-common/podcast.html

FM Radio

Family Life Radio: http://www.myflr.org/music-programs/listen-online/

FM 100.5 KNNK Herford Tx: www.knnk.net

FM 102.3 WKRS Lake County: www.wkrs.com

FM 105.7 KHCB Houston: www.khcb.org

FM 106.9 KKHT Houston: www.kkht.com

FM 107 KPUR Oldies: www.kpur.com

FM 1075 KGLK The Eagle: www.klde.com

FM 88.3 KJRT Kingdom Keys Network: www.kingdomkeys.org

FM 89.3 KSBJ: www.ksbj.org

FM 89.9 KACV Amarillo College: www.kacvfm.org

Talk Radio

Conservative Talk Radio: www.townhall.com/talkradio/

Bill Bennett: www.bennettmornings.com

Dennis Prager: www.dennisprager.com

Laura Ingraham: www.lauraingraham.com

Michael Medved: www.michaelmedved.com

Rush Limbaugh: www.rushlimbaugh.com/home/today.guest.html

Sean Hannity: www.hannity.com

WBAP News/Talk Dallas: www.wbap.com

Television

ABC News: www.abcnews.com

ABC News NOW: http://abcnews.go.com/abcnewsnow

ABC News Videos: http://abcnews.go.com/Video/playerIndex

CBS News: www.cbsnews.com

Christian Television Network: www.ctnonline.com

Classic Cinema Online: www.classiccinemaonline.com

Clicker What's On Online: www.clicker.com

CNNfn: www.cnnfn.com/

CNSNews.com: www.cnsnews.com

Daystar TV: www.daystar.com

FOXNews Video: http://video.foxnews.com/

HoustonPBS: www.houstonpbs.org/

MSNBC Dateline: www.msnbc.com/news/DATELINE_front.asp

TV 02 KACV PBS: www.kacv.org

TV 02 KPRC Houston: www.click2houston.com/index.html

TV 04 KAMR NBC / 14 KCIT FOX: http://myhighplains.com

TV 07 KVII ABC: www.connectamarillo.com

TV 09 WGN Chicago: www.wgntv.com

TV 10 KFDA CBS: www.newschannel10.com

TV 11 KHOU: www.khou.com

TV 11 KHOU-TV Houston, Texas: www.khou.com

TV 13 KTRK: www.ktrk.com

TV 2 KPRC: www.kprc.com

TV 39 KHWB Houston: http://khwbtv.trb.com

TV Daystar: www.daystar.com

TV Guide: http://video.tvguide.com

TV Guide Online: www.tvguide.com

TV KXAN Austin: www.thecwaustin.com

TV MyNetwork: www.mynetworktv.com

TV Sky Angel: www.skyangel.com

World Wide Internet TV: http://wwitv.com

World Wide Internet TV Religious: http://wwitv.com/religious_tv/index.html

World Wide Internet TV Thai: http://wwitv.com/television/204.htm

Videos

American Family Radio: www.afa.net/radio/show.aspx?network=live

American Family Webcast: http://action.afa.net

Hulu: www.Hulu.com

Veoh: www.veoh.com

video.tvguide: http://video.tvguide.com/episodes.aspx

vimeo.com: www.vimeo.com

Obituaries

Amarillo Globe-News www.amarillo.com/obituaries  

Boxwell Brothers Funeral Directors www.boxwellbrothers.com 2800 Paramount Blvd 806-355-8156

Cox Funeral Home www.coxfuneralhomeamarillo.com 4180 Canyon Drive 806-354-2585

Griggs-Schooler-Gordon Funeral Directors www.griggsschoolergordon.com 5400 Bell Street 806-358-0441

LaGrone-Blackburn-Shaw Funeral Directors www.lagroneblackburnshaw.com 8310 South Coulter Road 806-372-3233

LaGrone-Blackburn-Shaw Funeral Directors www.lagroneblackburnshaw.com 1505 Martin Road 806-383-9533

Memorial Park Funeral Home & Cemetery www.memorialparkamarillo.com 6969 East Interstate 40 806-374-3709

Memory Gardens Cemetery www.lagroneblackburnshaw.com 14200 Interstate 27 South 806-622-0106

Rector Funeral Home www.rectorfuneralhome.com 2800 South Osage Street 806-374-1500

Schooler Funeral Home www.schoolerfuneralhome.com 4100 South Georgia Street 806-352-2727

PC Basics

A comparison of Anti-Virus and Spyware software worth checking out: www.anti-virus-software-review.toptenreviews.com

Check Rumors at Truth or Fiction: www.truthorfiction.com/search.htm

Check Rumors Snopes: www.snopes.com

Check websites BEFORE opening the link: www.urlvoid.com

CNET.com information, tools, and advice: www.cnet.com

Good Source for Free Software: www.filehippo.com

Most Important Rules of Email Netiquette: www.email.about.com/od/emailnetiquette/tp/core_netiquette.htm

PC World: www.pcworld.com

Software and more: www.sourceforge.net

Some really practical information can be found at: www.cert.org/homeusers/HomeComputerSecurity

What are the email etiquette rules?: www.emailreplies.com/#rules

Wonder about some actions in the US Congress, check it out at: www.thomas.loc.gov/home/thomas2.html

 

Kim Komando: www.komando.com

Komando.com Tips: www.komando.com/tips

Komando.com Downloads: www.komando.com/downloads 6

Hacked account?: www.komando.com/tips/11269/easily-recover-a-hacked-account

Security software to protect your PC from malware: www.komando.com/securitycenter

 

Keep Your PC Clean

Ad-Aware: www.lavasoftusa.com

Belarc Advisor builds a detailed profile of your installed software and hardware: www.belarc.com/free_download.html

CCleaner - freeware system optimization: www.ccleaner.com

Firewalls: Zone Alarm: www.zonelabs.com

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware - run this if you think something may have slipped thru: www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php

McAfee SiteAdvisor is free: www.siteadvisor.com/download/windows.html

Microsoft Fix it Center can be helpful in resolving problems: https://fixitcenter.support.microsoft.com.

Microsoft Security Essentials: www.microsoft.com/Security_Essentials

Microsoft Security Information: www.microsoft.com/security

Microsoft Support Center- a great place to start software problem solving: www.support.microsoft.com

Microsoft Windows Defender: www.microsoft.com/windows/products/winfamily/defender/default.mspx

Need more memory: www.crucial.com

Need more memory: www.memoryten.com

Panda USB Vaccine will check anything you plug into a USB port: www.pandasecurity.com/homeusers/downloads/usbvaccine/

Secunia Personal Software Inspector - PSI ... this will monitor your software and alert you when they become outdated.: www.secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal

Spybot Search & Destroy: www.safer-networking.org

Steps you can take to improve your computer's security: www.microsoft.com/security/protect/default.asp

There are many good search engines: www.thesearchenginelist.com

Use Defraggler to defrag your entire hard drive, or individual files - unique in the industry: www.piriform.com/defraggler

Web Of Trust - WOT: www.mywot.com

You can perform a free security check on your computer at: www.security.symantec.com/sscv6/WelcomePage.asp

Password Tips

How to Keep Crooks from Cracking Your Password: www.home.mcafee.com/AdviceCenter/Default.aspx?id=rs_na_su11article1

Is your password strong enough to protect your stuff?: www.microsoft.com/security/online-privacy/finances-rules.aspx

www.microsoft.com/security/online-privacy/passwords-create.aspx

www.microsoft.com/security/pc-security/password-checker.aspx

PC Specs

Simmons College: www.my.simmons.edu/services/technology/purchasing/minimum.shtml

University of San Diego: www.sandiego.edu/its/orders/specs.php

PC Definitions

adware: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adware

computer viruses: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_virus

crimeware: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crimeware

malware: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malware

phishing: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phishing

rootkits: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rootkit

scareware: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scareware

spam: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/E-mail_spam

spyware: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spyware

trojan horses: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trojan_horse_- computing

worms: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_worm

There are several calls for “40 Days Of Prayer” September 28 thru November 6.
Links to some are below:

American Family Association - 40 Days Towards a More Godly Nation:
www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9zO6DXfhnk

Forty Days of Seeking God: http://downloads.frc.org/EF/EF12I57.pdf - Pastor Gil Lain mentioned this one 9/30/12

If My People 2012 www.ifmypeople2012.org

John Hagee Ministries: www.jhm.org/Resources/FortyDaysOfPrayer

Max Lucado - Forty Days of Prayer for the USA:
http://maxlucado.com/read/blog/forty-days-of-prayer-for-the-usa

40 Days To Save America www.40daystosaveamerica.com/index.html

2012 Elections

Voter Guides:

Christian Coalition: www.cc.org

Christian Voter Guide: www.christianvoterguide.com - Find Voter Guides and Resources for your state

Eagle Forum: www.eagleforum.org/Scoreboard

Family Research Council (FRC): www.frcaction.org/scorecard

Family Research Council: www.frc.org/voting-records

Heritage Alliance: www.heritagealliance.com/voter-guide.php

Judeo-Christian Voter Guide: www.judeo-christianvoterguide.com

League of Women Voters of Texas: www.lwvtexas.org

Information Links:

2012 Election Central: www.2012presidentialelectionnews.com

American Family Association: http://afanet.www3.capwiz.com/election/home/

Champion the Vote: www.championthevote.com - Free Tools and Resources to Promote Voter Registration

Electoral College Map: www.270towin.com

Family Research Council (FRC) Action: www.frcaction.org/votertools

Focus On The Family www.commit2vote2012.com

Focus on the Family: www.citizenlink.com

Heritage Action: www.heritageaction.com

Heritage Foundation: www.heritage.org

iPledge2Vote: www.ipledge2vote.org

National Right to Life Committee: www.nrlc.capwiz.com/election/home  

Pew Forum: http://features.pewforum.org/politics

Presidential Elections 2012: www.2012presidentialelectionnews.com

Project Vote Smart: www.votesmart.org

State-by-State Primary Results: http://elections.nytimes.com/2012

Voter Look Up Tool: www.wallbuilders.com/vote - Find out if you are registered to vote!

WallBuilders Election Resources: www.wallbuilders.com/LIBissuesArticles.asp?id=94

Why I Changed My Vote www.whyichangedmyvote.com

Texas:

Harris County: www.harrisvotes.org

Potter County: www.co.potter.tx.us/electionadmin
Randall County: www.randallcounty.org/elections/general

Vote Texas: www.votetexas.gov